Canadian Centre for Accreditation

Board and Staff

Members of the Board and staff of CCA bring experience and expertise in accreditation across all the sectors we serve.

Board Members

Michelle Hurtubise - Board Chair - Executive Director, Western Ottawa Community Resource Centre

Anka Brozic - Vice Chair – Director Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Langs 

Joe Bortolussi - Retired Health Care Director

Joanne Johnston - Executive Director, WAYS Mental Health Support 

Karen Parsons - Secretary/Treasurer - Executive Director, Peel Addiction Assessment Referral Centre 

Stephen Doig - Retired Executive Director

Dorothy Bakos – East Area Manager, Regional Municipality of Durham

Jeff Schwartz – Executive Director, Consolidated Credit Counselling Services of Canada Inc.

Diane Walker - Executive Director, Children’s Centre Thunder Bay

Vesra Bailey - Manager, Analytics Consulting, Canada Post

Staff

Barbara Wiktorowicz
Interim Executive Director
ed@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca 

Jackeline Barragan
Accreditation Specialist
jbarragan@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca

Pedro Lara
Accreditation Specialist
plara@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca 

Karen Atkin
Accreditation Specialist​
katkin@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca

Alejandra Galindo
Accreditation Coordinator
coordinator@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca

Hélène Gagne
Accreditation Specialist (FR)
hgagne@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca

Evelyn Hensman
Executive Assistant
ea@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca

Andrena Thambyrajah
Project Coordinator
athambyrajah@canadiancentreforaccreditation.ca